the byte community forums

Any tips for drawing?

So I’ve been drawing digitally for about 2 years, and have gotten better (like really better :joy:) at it then when I first started. Despite that however, I still dont think I can draw that well, so I was wondering if anyone has any tips on improving that skill.

^
How I’ve improved so far

i dont have any tips, but i really like it! you’re excellent at drawing!

Thanks. Like I said, I’ve been trying to improve for a while, but I still have a long way to go. :smiley:

The drawing was great. I can see a LOT of improvement. For the advice, I have nothing in mind for now. But I will just say cliches, keep on drawing because if you do that on a regular basis, you will tend to find more knowledge and ideas until you fully discover your style.

seems like you’ve practically mastered your style

i can’t think of any advice except that people will pay quite a bit to get these made, you can get some money out of this if you’re willing

Awesome !

your work looks great right now!! honestly one of the best tips i got is to practice drawing from reference. even if you don’t want a realistic style (i sure as hell don’t) it’s a great way to get a handle on anatomy, shading, and all that!!!

i’d recommend making the jacket/ clothing more shaded or 3D. That would help with the realistic-yet-cartoony aspect, otherwise pretty good! lotsa vids online explaining clothing and folds and such : p

Practice drawing faster. Time yourself. The quality will increase faster than you’d think if you focus on speed.

Type in “Figure drawing excersices” on google. There are several sites (you can learn after one or two uses which one you like the most) that give you the excersise.